Getting hitched!!

So I’m getting married!! 🙂 My fiancee proposed back in May when we were on a trip to Kauai…AND on my birthday! Can’t get any better than that!! 😀

Then it took me a few months to ask my girlfriends to be my bridesmaids! I didn’t want to just ask…I wanted to make it something special and unique.  So I brainstormed, thought, scoured the internet for ideas then I came to the conclusion that since I’m a baker, it would be very “me” to ask in a baking way. haha.   So cookies it is!! Basic vanilla butter cookies with vanilla royal icing.  My wedding is going to be black and white, but I wanted to add a pop of color in the cookies besides black and white.  I also had to find a weekend where I can bake all the cookies and know that I’m going to see all three of the girls that I was going to ask.  That was the biggest challenge haha, because they are all super busy people!!! I ended up buying some black bakery boxes and using the black and white striped ribbon that I wanted to use for my wedding to tie up the box.  🙂

Will you be my bridesmaid?

Will you be my bridesmaid?

I love the rose cookies.  It’s a stiffer consistency of royal icing so that the swirls (piped with the 1M Wilton tip) would keep its shape.  I am lucky these girls are in my life..they have supported me through the good times and the bad..and I hope that they’ll have fun with me through this next year until I get married! 🙂 The fourth girl who’s my maid of honor didn’t get any cookies because she’s all the way in NYC (hey it’s her fault that she moved there for law school and decided NOT to move back!) so she had to settle for a phone call. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

