A turquoise 65th Birthday!!

Yay!!! Another person who found me on the internet!! It was a last minute job but luckily I was free last weekend!! I gotten a few of those, last minute requests and I’ve had to turn down a few.  I always wonder how people do things so last minute haha, it would drive me nuts if I don’t have something all planned and and ready to go!!

I loved that this lady was having a huge 65th birthday bash for herself! She wanted cake pops for 70 people and turquoise in color with sprinkles.  I suggested a fondant flower to top it off. Simple and cute!!

IMG_6727

IMG_6728

I dropped off the cake pops the next day at the Embassy Suites North in Anaheim..literally right down the street from my house! I’ve never been in an Embassy Suites before, I walked in, and wow, it was like Disneyland inside! There was a huge atrium in the middle with a lot of foliage, like a garden and the dining area.  All the rooms face inwards, towards the atrium.  It was so spacious and really pretty!! I was amazed, especially that this place was right down the street from my house!

IMG_6730

Carolyn was super sweet and she made herself these foam blocks covered in glittery turquoise paper. One block of cake pops for each table.  So glamorous!! : ) The room was big enough for a wedding! Haha…

Happy 65th Birthday Carolyn! I hope you and your guests enjoyed the cake pops!!

Leave a Reply

