A black and white engagement!

Another stranger from the universe of the internet found me and asked if I could bake for her engagement party this weekend.  Even though it was last minute (I don’t understand the last minute planning for a party thing!!), I was already baking for my neighbor and it was easy to fit her right in.  It was just a black and white theme and wanted treats in black and white.  She requested some cake pops (red velvet and funfetti):

DSC_0028

some, chocolate covered oreos with white chocolate drizzle:

DSC_0035

some chocolate chocolate chip cookies and some brownies (I always wondered how people get their brownies into such perfect squares…but duh!! cookie cutters!!! haha)…

DSC_0024

Her mom came to pick up the treats for her and she is the nicest and cutest person ever! She thanked me for having a smile on my face because she had a long day at work.  I don’t know what she does but hopefully her day/weekend got better!! Thanks Shannon! Congrats on your engagement and good luck on wedding planning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

