A purple wedding!

I had the honor of getting to make my first full fledge dessert table for my neighbor’s wedding.  I met with the couple, we consulted, and the bride chose what she wanted..and she wanted everything! haha.   I was so excited because she picked some things I really love to make, and a few new things that I’ve never made before!  I’ve always wanted to make shot glass desserts, and the bride wanted some flan and tiramisu.  Flan was easy to make, as it only has a few ingredients, the tiramisu on the other hand, was a pain!  It has several components, the lady fingers, the mascarpone mixture and the coffee/kahlua mix.  It was even more time consuming when I couldn’t find lady fingers in any market so I had to make them from scratch.  Ah!!! But the whole thing turned out pretty delicious I must say.  I was pretty proud of myself haha.  But here it is! It was pretty huge. Labor of love!!! Sorry all the pictures are pretty purple..it was a purple wedding!!! haha!

                     IMG_8217

IMG_8218

 

These were sugar cookies stacked to be little “wedding cakes” with a fondant rose on top. Did you already guess the wedding colors were candy apply green and purple?! 🙂

IMG_8219

The tirmisu dessert shots, topped off with cocoa powder and mini spoons!

IMG_8221

Chocolate covered oreos

  IMG_8222

Bride and groom cake pops! with personalized tags

IMG_8223

Royal icing decorated rose sugar cookies

IMG_8224

mini margarita cupcakes made with a splash of tequila in the cupcake and frosting!

IMG_8225

chocolate dipped marshmallows on a stick

Chocolate dipped rice krispy treats

          IMG_8227

The flan dessert shots!

Thanks V + J for letting me be part of your wedding! Best wishes for the future you love birds!! 🙂

One thought on “A purple wedding!

Leave a Reply

