A Cloudy Baby Shower

My neighbors are having a baby!!! A baby girl to be exact and they asked me to do a small dessert bar.  I was excited because it was for some friends and, they requested some cookies that I’ve never baked before!! They had a cloudy and raindrops theme with pastel colors.  Here is what I made!! Stands and platters were all mine, along with the signs with holders.

baby shower dessert table

The complete set up!

DSC_0907

DSC_0912

Strawberry cupcakes with strawberry buttercream, the color perfectly matched the theme!

DSC_0915

Lemon cupcakes with a lemon cream cheese frosting..

DSC_0920

Raindrop sugar cookies..

DSC_0909

classic chocolate chip cookies..

DSC_0913

red velvet chocolate chip cookies..these were ones I’ve never made before and it’s a little cakier with a hint of cocoa…almost a cupcake in cookie form haha..

DSC_0918

strawberry chocolate chip cookies, another recipe that my neighbors found and wanted me to try.  These were a bit sweeter since it uses strawberry cake mix, I would probably either modify it the next time to make it not so sweet or use another recipe!

DSC_0910

French macarons with a chocolate ganache filling.  I’ve made macarons several times before, but didn’t turn out quite as pretty as I’d like it.  So I gave up for awhile, until my neighbors requested it this time.  Holding my breath, I crossed my fingers that these would come up right for my neighbors sake, as well as mine! Hahah, I was so determined to conquer these lil suckers! And they did! beautifully!!! I was so proud of myself!!!!  So I’m opened to macaron orders! hahaha!!!

Congrats R + G, can’t wait to meet Baby Emmelene!!

 

Leave a Reply

