A happy 4th of July!

A bit late, yes, sorry! Haha! But I’m trying to catch up a little bit! I hosted Fourth of July last year with friends and family and I decided to make dessert.  Everyone loves fruit and I love fruit tarts so I decided to make one from scratch.  Although it’s pretty easy, it is time consuming (it might be easier to buy it from a store haha!) but I always like to make dessert.  I’ve made it several times and use Martha Stewarts pate brisee (pie crust) recipe and her vanilla pastry cream as well.  It’s the best tasting one I’ve found thus far.  The placement of the fruit is spontaneous so it’s always fun to see how it turns out! 🙂

IMG_1827.jpg

Leave a Reply

